AIA Committee on Architecture for Education 2015 Educational Facility Design Awards

Nueva School at Bay Meadows, San Mateo (CA), by Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects, winner of the AIA CAE/AASA 2015 Shirley Cooper Award.
Web Abstract: 
This publication, replete with color photographs,presents the nine recipients of the American Institute of Architects Committee on Education (CAE) 2015 Design Awards, The 2015 awards jury this year presented four awards of excellence, which are awarded to registered architects whose projects:represent exemplary practice in: enhancing the client’s educational program, integrating functional needs and aesthetic considerations while respecting the surrounding community and context, the process of planning and design understanding of the connection between the built and natural environment, and demonstrating an integrated and holistic approach to sustainability The publication presents the three projects receiving 2015 Awards of Merit, given to registered architects for superior quality projects. In addition, it details the Shirley Cooper Award winner, presented to the project that best meets the educational needs of its students. and Walter Taylor Award winner, presented to the project that best meets a difficult design challenge. These names awards are chosen by the jury in conjunction with the American Association of School Administrators (AASA). The publication also contains awards descriptions, jury comments, and profiles of the 2015 jury members. Download AIA CAE 2015 Education Awards book from the AIA CAE website::
The American Institute of Architects
Media Type: 
Publication Information: 
The American Institute of Architects
Publication Date: 
Page Numbers: 
Ordering Information:
Resource List Category: 
References to books and other media